Jul 9, 2014 113 reads by Ritu Sharma

Google announced on Google+, it is making a significant language change to the AdWords interface by renaming “Delete” to “Remove.” Google said the change has been made to help advertisers understand the object removed will still be available for any future reference. The change will come into effect in roughly two weeks.

Google to Replace “Delete” with “Remove” in the AdWords Interface

Delete in AdWords does not mean a campaign will completely be omitted. You cannot completely delete a campaign from an account, the historical data of the campaign will still be available. Google said, now you will not “Delete” a campaign, instead you will “Remove” it. The reports which have been downloaded will have their “status” values updated to display “Removed” instead of the previously used “Deleted.”

The search engine giant has also recommended to update the scripting language and spreadsheet macros you use on the reports by 21st July to reflect the change.

Google to Replace “Delete” with “Remove” in the AdWords Interface!, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings
Ritu Sharma
Ritu from PageTraffic is a qualified Google Adwords Professional and Content Head at PageTraffic. She has been the spear head for many successful Search Marketing Campaigns and currently oversees Content Marketing operations of PageTraffic in India.
Ritu Sharma

Latest posts by Ritu Sharma (see all)

FOLLOW US AND GET LATEST NEWS
125,891
Most popular Posts
Tweets
Upcoming Events
  • Events are coming soon, stay tuned!
More