Google Analytics came out with new “Trash Can” feature today that will help users revive any views, properties or accounts that have been deleted in the last 35 days.
In the announcement they mentioned that, “To get started, navigate to the Administration tab, select an account, and click the Trash Can feature on the left-hand panel. Check off what you want to reclaim, click “Restore,” and voilà! Your view, property or account is now just as it was before you deleted it. Once 35 days pass from the day you originally trashed it, however, you’ll have to say a final goodbye as the data will be removed from the Trash Can and will no longer appear there.”
Google says that the new feature would be rolling out over the next few weeks, but any data that is deleted starting today can be recovered once the account has been updated with the new feature.